Home / Uncategorized / Jimmy Barnes ‘Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs’ Tour Kicks off This Week!
Jimmy Barnes: Working Class Man

Jimmy Barnes ‘Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs’ Tour Kicks off This Week!

Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs
tour kicks off this week!

28 shows SOLD OUT!

Limited tickets still available for Mudgee, Darwin, Hobart, Mackay, Rockhampton, Grafton and 2nd shows in Brisbane, Adelaide and Sydney Town Hall

Jimmy Barnes, the hardest working man in Australian rock ‘n roll, is kicking off his new Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs tour with two sold-out shows in Thirroul commencing on Thursday with almost all shows on the tour now Sold Out.

[responsive_video type=’youtube’ hide_related=’1′ hide_logo=’1′ hide_controls=’0′ hide_title=’0′ hide_fullscreen=’0′ autoplay=’0′]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_dqtWpx0Fs[/responsive_video]

 

Jimmy’s critically acclaimed 2nd memoir “Working Class Man” went straight to #1 on the Neilsen Bookscan chart.  Like its predecessor “Working Class Boy“, has already been nominated in the Non-Fiction category in the 2018 Indie Book Awards and last week the Australian Publishers Association announced its inclusion in the Biography Book of the Year longlist for the 2018 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs).  

Jimmy Barnes: Working Class Man - Book Cover

“After the Working Class Boy tour I’m really excited to take the Working Class Man tour out on the road. Come and see us and learn how that childhood affected the rest of my life. You could be in for a shock” said Jimmy.

Tickets for all remaining dates are selling fast. Fans are reminded to only buy tickets by following the direct ticket links here. People who choose to ignore this clear advice and who instead use search engines like Google to find tickets typically get steered to unofficial reselling sites like Viagogo that often lead to rip offs. 

The Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs tour will also help promote the good work of Lifeline (www.lifeline.org.au) as Jimmy will be drawing further attention to the issues of addiction and mental health in both his new book and live show. 

To coincide with the release of “Working Class Man“, Bloodlines/ Mushroom have released a limited edition, commemorative version of one of the greatest Australian rock albums of all time, For The Working Class Man, which includes a never before released DVD from the legendary Playroom in Queensland in 1984.

Working Class Man: An Evening of Stories & Songs

 

Thursday, 15 March 2018 – Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW
* SOLD OUT *
 
Friday, 16 March 2018 – Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 17 March 2018 – Canberra Theatre, Canberra ACT
* SOLD OUT *
 
Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Canberra Theatre, Canberra ACT
* SOLD OUT *
 
Wednesday, 21 March 2018 – Devonport Entertainment Centre, Devonport TAS
* SOLD OUT *
 
Thursday, 22 March 2018 – Country Club Showroom, Launceston TAS
* SOLD OUT *
 
Friday, 23 March 2018 – Country Club Showroom, Launceston TAS
* SOLD OUT *
 

Saturday, 24 March 2018
Wrestpoint Entertainment Centre, Hobart TAS
Tickets available from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
 
Thursday, 5 April 2018
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, Mudgee NSW
Tickets available from the venue www.parklandsresort.com.au | 02 6372 4500
 
Friday, 6 April 2018 – Civic Theatre, Newcastle NSW
Newcastle Writer’s Festival Opening Night
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 7 April 2018 – Bathurst Entertainment Centre, Bathurst NSW
* SOLD OUT *
 
Tuesday, 10 April 2018
Brisbane City Hall, Brisbane Qld
Tickets available from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
 
Thursday, 12 April 2018 – Brisbane City Hall, Brisbane Qld
* SOLD OUT *
 
Friday, 13 April 2018 – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 14 April 2018 – The Star, Gold Coast QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Wednesday, 18 April 2018 – Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre, Bunbury WA
* SOLD OUT *
 
Thursday, 19 April 2018 – Perth Concert Hall, Perth WA
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 21 April 2018 – Keith Michell Theatre, Port Pirie SA
* SOLD OUT *
 
Sunday, 22 April 2018 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA
* SOLD OUT *
 
Thursday, 26 April 2018 – Frankston Arts Centre Theatre, Frankston VIC
* SOLD OUT *
 

Friday, 27 April 2018 – Costa Hall, Geelong Performing Arts Centre, Geelong VIC
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 28 April 2018 – The Palais Theatre, St Kilda VIC
* SOLD OUT *
 
Sunday, 29 April 2018 – Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo VIC
* SOLD OUT *
 
Wednesday, 2 May 2018
Centennial Hall, Sydney Town Hall, Sydney NSW
Tickets available from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
 
Thursday, 3 May 2018 – Centennial Hall, Sydney Town Hall, Sydney NSW
* SOLD OUT *
 
Sunday, 20 May 2018
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT
Tickets available from the venue www.yourcentre.com.au | 08 8980 3333
 
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 – Tank Arts Centre, Cairns, QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 – Tank Arts Centre, Cairns QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Friday, 25 May 2018 – Townsville Entertainment & Convention Centre, Townsville QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 26 May 2018
Plenary Halls, Mackay Entertainment & Convention Centre, Mackay QLD
Tickets available from the venue www.themecc.com.au | 07 4961 9777
 
Sunday, 27 May 2018
Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton QLD
Tickets available from the venue www.seeitlive.com.au | 07 4927 4111
 
Tuesday, 29 May 2018 – Caloundra Events Centre, Caloundra QLD
* SOLD OUT *
 
Wednesday, 30 May 2018
Saraton Theatre, Grafton NSW
Tickets available from the venue www.saraton.com | 02 6642 1633

 Friday, 1 June 2018 – Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre 
* SOLD OUT *
  
Saturday, 2 June 2018 – Concourse Concert Hall, Chatswood NSW
* SOLD OUT *

Wednesday, 6 June 2018 – Civic Theatre, Newcastle NSW
* SOLD OUT *
 
Saturday, 9 June 2018
Palais Theatre, Melbourne Vic
Tickets available from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100
 
Sunday, 10 June 2018
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Tickets available from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100

NEW ZEALAND DATES

Monday, 7 May 2018 | Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 | Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch – SOLD OUT
Thursday, 10 May 2018 | Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington
Friday, 11 May 2018 | Spark Arena, Auckland
Saturday, 12 May 2018 | Claudelands Arena, Hamilton

#WorkingClassMan  #JimmyBarnes

www.jimmybarnes.com

About Richard Bolwell

Richard Bolwell is a freelance concert and tour photographer and co-founder and Editor in Chief of MNPR Magazine. Richard can more often than not be found in the photo pit at gig and on the seldom occasion seen without a camera, he is simply enjoying the music and soaking up the atmosphere with his friends and colleagues.

Check Also

Burden of the Sky Releases “Sirens” single and video

  Prior to their show at The Castle Theater in Bloomington, IL, I got a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MNPR Magazine Is Evolving...

envelope